Our Scottish friend, Dottie, is here staying with us for a few days on her way to Alaska for the month.  We’ve been having a good time — she always makes us her amazing Thai curry when she stays with us…  Yum!

 We met her four years ago when we gave her a ride from the ski resort in Rossland B.C. to Spokane.  I volunteered the space before I knew who needed the ride, and its yet another great story of meeting a wonderful person by being willing to step out of your comfort zone.  I almost said ‘no’ … and I’m so very glad now that I didn’t go with my first impulse.  Our hitch-hiker has ended up being the biggest blessing.  We stayed with her for several days when we back-packed Europe and she stays with us at least once or twice a year. 

  Dot is a nomad who enjoys her very single lifestyle, so staying with us is a collision of two completely different worlds!  Its quite funny actually, to watch her around Jo!  I think Joanna realizes she can really annoy this lady who is never around toddlers and she is extra-mischievous when Dot is here! 🙂

Peter took Jo with him to worship practice tonight so Dottie and I could have some time to visit.  When they got back, Joanna was absolutely filthy (practice was outside!) but with the biggest smile on her face.  She had a great time with him… obviously! 

photos-129.jpg

