I just wanted to put in a quick word for Rae and her precious son, Spencer, who is literally stuck in a hospital in Liberia and has been for over a year.  Patty Anglin (the founder of our agency) is working hard to get him released so he can come home and join his family.  My heart really ached for them this morning when I read her recent post…  She has had such a positive attitude toward the whole situation… but I can’t even imagine how difficult it must be.  So, say a prayer for them.  They need a miracle to happen so Spencer can come home.   Rae has been a source of hope, encouragement and wisdom for me the past couple months and I am hurting for her…  Her blogsite is www.rachelsblatherings.blogspot.com  if you want to read the post yourself and see a picture of her handsome Spencer. 

