Just a big thanks to everyone who responded to my last post by emails, calls and comments.  I really appreciate all the encouragment.  I hope it didn’t come across too pessimistic.  We are REALLY happy to be adopting Henry… its not “being obedient” alone that spurred us in the decision.  We feel so much love for this precious little boy and are so excited that God chose us to be his mom and dad!  But at the same time, the battles we all face in our minds along the way are real and I so appreciate having an outlet to share the ups and downs.  I’m just not used to “journaling” my thoughts and feelings and having them read by other people… so they may seem a little sporatic and scrambled at times!

Thanks for the outpouring of hope.  We feel so blessed to have such an awesome support network both near and far!  Henry is loved by many, many people already!

“For I know the plans I have for you says the Lord, plans to prosper you and not harm you… plans to give you a future and a hope!”  Jer 29:11

henryotoo.jpg

