Well, I don’t feel like I’ve been blogging long enough to have merited an award… but I’m certainly not going to turn it down!  It is particularly meaningful to me because it was awarded by the guru of blogging herself,  Rae from Rachel’s Blatherings!  I was reading blogs for a while before I started one, and I held Rae in roughly the same light as I do my favorite authors — with awe and reverence!  She is the ultimate ‘open book’ and weaver of fantastically funny stories, witty anecdotes and thought-provoking perceptions.  I have also discovered that not only is she a rockin’ blogger, but she is a highly supportive, encouraging friend with a great deal of wisdom.  Thanks, Rae!

So here is the highly-esteemed award:

I’m not really sure what the qualifications of a rockin’ girl blogger are… but I’m not going to start asking questions!  I guess now I am supposed to pass it on to five bloggers that I think deserve the award also.  This is a very hard thing to do.  There are so many blogs I love to read for the honest glimpse into the lives of their authors.  Many of the well-deserving blogs I often read have already received this award, but there are many more Rockin’ Girl Bloggers out there too! Here are five ladies that bless me through their blogs:

Kami and her husband are in the process of adopting through Acres of Hope and she shares about that as well as many other things. She has alot of thought-provoking posts on stewarding finances! She and her husband are very creative, hard-workers and I love seeing pictures of all they can accomplish in a weekend!

Rachel H. is an amazing mama to several children with cp. She has been an unbelievable blessing to us, answering so many questions and giving us alot of hope and encouragement! This is her blog about their journey to bring Josie home from Liberia.

Ginger shares about her beautiful family and I love her stories and pictures… She and her husband adopted a sibling set of three from Liberia and I love hearing the stories of how they’re adjusting so well…

Joy is also in the process of adopting through AoH.  She does a good job sharing their perspective and experience along the way.

Renee writes about life in her fun & crazy home.  She is not much older than me and has ten kids now with three in Liberia waiting to come home.  She posts almost every day and shares funny stories and gorgeous photos.  I don’t know her, but she is someone I would really like to meet someday!  Her family has re-awakened my old dream of having a large family — thanks, Renee!!

