Several of the blogs I read have had posts lately on seeing God’s blessings in our lives. When I reflect on all the blessings surrounding me, I am overwhelmed with gratitude.  I feel so blessed… so humbled…and in awe!  In keeping with the rain theme, I feel showered by blessings and am soaking wet!

Anyway, since I am such a visual person (and since I finally figured out how to optimize my photos so they appear more clear on my blog) I thought I would share ten of my life’s “blessings” through pictures…  (I don’t know if these particular blessings are my top ten right now specifically related to the adoption, but they are definitely things I feel intense gratitude for every day!!)

I am so grateful for loving, supportive family:

new.jpg

img_3463.jpg

and deep, life-long friendships:

photos-263.jpg

photos-252.jpg

For bountiful provision:

photos-345.jpg

photos-053.jpg

and frogs that turn into princes!!!

summer-07-110.jpg

 europe-trip-531.jpg

For the beauty of God’s creation:

europe-trip-176.jpg

europe-trip-635.jpg

img_7070-new.jpg

and the colors of flowers:

photos-040-new.jpg

For challenges that make me stronger:

img_6775.jpg

and for my freedom-loving country!

photos-190.jpg

For my beautiful children:

henryo51-2-new.jpg

sarahs-wedding-057-new.jpg

and the deep faith that grounds me, sustains me, and inspires me:

europe-trip-199-new.jpg

…and for silly, spontaneous moments along the way!

jo-faces-043-color.jpg

jo-faces-040-color.jpg

jo-faces-042-color.jpg

