I wanted to share this link.  It will take you to the speech that the Liberian president, Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf gave to congress in March of this year.  Peter and I heard it shortly after she gave it and it was one of the prompting factors in our decision to change countries from Ethiopia to Liberia (obviously, God knew where our son was and He led us to Liberia, but this speech was one of things He used).  We were so impressed by her principled thinking and her heart for her people.  I later found out in reading a book on African history that she was imprisoned for some time during Charles Taylor’s “reign”…  She has been involved on a political level for many years in Liberia and has put her life on the line for the dream she has for her country.  I came across the speech again as I was collecting information for Henry’s website and I just thought I would share it because it is worth reading!  (Follow this link) 

