My heart is heavy for the situation boiling in Kenya right now… especially since I heard the news of the church being torched, killing those who sought refuge inside.  I knew there was controversy surrounding the recent election, but I didn’t realize until this afternoon how volatile things had become.  It’s sobering to think about how easily it could erupt and how many lives could be affected.  My heart is heavy for those already killed and for the justified fear people are living in.  Many East African countries are dependent on supplies from Kenya and countless people in neighboring countries would be affected by conflict in Kenya.  My heart especially grieves for the children that have been murdered… innocent lives taken by an age-old violence that is never satisfied.  I don’t have time to write more… (Brandi did a good job summarizing on her blog.)  I just needed to say something tonight because it’s heavy on my heart and prayers are needed. 

